Celebration Music

Isn't It Good!


The unique talent of folk singer and composer Mikel Kennedy

1. Isn't it good
2. Psalm 133
3. Never in my life
4. I'm gonna sing
5. Like the wind
6. Who has measured the waters
7. I remember looking out my window
8. Glory be to God on high
9. Glory manger
10. Gentle breezes
11. Sing out a love song
12. I want to be with you
13. Homeless Bob
14. A larger place
15. The Lord bless you

Mikel Kennedy arrived at Redeemer Church, Houston, in the late 60's, suffering from drug abuse. His slow recovery to wholeness was made possible by the healing environment of that loving fellowship, and his natural folk talent found new expressions in the music ministries of The Way In Coffeehouse and Fisherfolk outreach. In 1998 Mike's friends were shocked to hear that he had been killed instantly in a car collision, leaving his wife Carol and five children. Isn't it Good! is a marvelous collection of his songs, some recorded with studio fidelity, others on a cassette recorder.
From each sale, $11 goes to support Carol and her family.

Add to Cart:

  • Model: CD5002
  • Shipping Weight: 0.1625lbs

Customers who bought this product also purchased...

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2024 Celebration Music. Powered by Zen Cart